Skip to main content

Events

Find out more about fostering at our events.

Drop-in events

Find out more about fostering at a drop-in session.

Our information events and drop-in sessions are a chance for you to come along and meet with our friendly support team. They'll answer any questions you have and give you all the information, advice and inspiration you need. It’s a great opportunity to find out if fostering might be for you.

Foster carers support the drop-in sessions giving people the chance to hear first-hand what it’s like to foster with us. You don't have to attend the entire session – you can call in at a time that is convenient to yourself and all the events are free to attend.

The aim of the sessions is to help you decide whether to take the next step.

Drop-in dates, locations and times
Date Location  Time
Thursday 12 May  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 19 May  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 26 May  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm
Thursday 9 June  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 16 June  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 23 June  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm
Thursday 14 July  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 21 July  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 28 July  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm
Thursday 11 August  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 18 August  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 25 August  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm 
Thursday 8 September  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 15 September  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 22 September  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm
Thursday 13 October  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 20 October  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 27 October  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm
Thursday 10 November  Blackpool Sports Centre 5-7pm
Thursday 17 November  Anchorsholme Park café 1-3pm
Thursday 24 November  Cafe Chicco, Solaris Centre  12-3pm

We look forward to meeting you!